Final Report

Isfahan Conference on Representations of Algebras April 16-19, 2019 Isfahan, Iran

Summary:

There were 112 participants attending the conference, 68 from Iran and the others from different countries such as: Greece, Indonesia, Germany, China, United Kingdom, Colombia, Poland, United State of America, Iraq, Pakistan, Japan, India, Austria, Italy, Canada, Sweden, Norway. We expect the spreading of techniques and ideas of Representation theory to the scientific community of Iran and countries nearby, in particular to young mathematicians and PhD-students. In fact, due to historical reasons, the algebra community of Iran is mainly concerned with commutative algebra and non-commutative ring theory. It is a large community spreading in whole country and most of the universities have graduate programs in these subjects. We are convinced that due to the strong scientific connections between representation theory and these topics, a major part of the algebra community of Iran will be attracted to the subject. We also expect that there will be more PhD-research projects in these subjects after the event. Something about 60 Iranians, including graduate students, postdocs and also academic staffs from different universities of Iran attended the Conference that shows that we will see more activities in this subject in the near future.

As a continuation, a workshop on Representation Theory of Maximal Cohen-Macaulay Modules will be organized in June 29 to July 4, 2019, at IPM-Tehran. Also the Isfahan Seminar on Representation Theory of Algebras will be organized in October 2019.

There was 26 lectures during the conference, 14 of them where invited speakers and 12 where contributed talks. Invited lectures and their universities where:

- Hideto Asashiba, Shizuoka University, Shizuoka, Japan
- Karin Baur, Universität Graz, Graz, Austria
- Silvana Bazzoni, Universita' di Padova, Padova, Italy

- Xiao-Wu Chen, USTC, Hefei, P.R.China
- Erik Darpö, Nagoya University, Nagoya, Japan
- Roozbeh Hazrat, Western Sydney University, Sydney, Australia
- Rosanna Laking, University of Verona, Verona, Italy
- Hagen Meltzer, Szczecin University, Szczecin, Poland
- Pierre-Guy Plamondon, Université de Paris Sud XI, Paris, France
- Manuel Saorín, University of Murcia, Murcia, Spain
- Jan Stovicek, Charles University, Prague, Czech Republic
- Simone Virili, University of Murcia, Murcia, Spain
- Yu Zhou, Tsinghua University, Beijing, China
- Alexander Zimmermann, Université de Picardie, Amiens, France

The program of the conference is attached.

We end the report with the list of participants and their universities and countries.

List of Participants

Saeid Aazam (University of Isfahan, Iran) Murrawat Abbas (Riphah international university, Pakistan) Kosar Abolfath Beigi (Alzahra University, Iran) Sevedeh Elham Ahmadpoori (Kashan University, Iran) Maryam Akhavin (University of Tampere, Finland) Mahdi Al-Kaabi (Mustansiriyah University, Iraq) Muhammad Fazeel Anwar (Sukkur IBA University, Pakistan) Javad Asadollahi (University of Isfahan and IPM-Isfahan, Iran) Najmeh Asadollahi (University of Isfahan, Iran) Hideto Asashiba (Shizuoka University, Japan) Shadi Asgari (IPM-Isfahan, Iran) Muhammad Azeem (Comsats University, Pakistan) Payam Bahiraei (University of Guilan, Iran) Abdolnaser Bahlekeh (Gonbad-kavous University, Iran) Rabeya Basu (IISER, India) Karin Baur (Universitat Graz, Austria) Silvana Bazzoni (University of Padova, Italy) Reza Behboodi (University of Isfahan, Iran) Mahmood Behboodi (Isfahan University of Thechnology, Iran) Mina Bigdeli (IPM, Iran) Gabriele Bocca (Uppsala University, Sweden)

Aslak Bakke Buan (NTNU, Norway) Erlend Due Borve (NTNU, Norway) Marcin Chalupnik (University of Warsaw, Poland) Xiao-Wu Chen (USTC, China) Abbas Darehgazani (University of Isfahan, Iran) Erik Darpoe (Nagoya University, Japan) Soumitra Das (North-Eastern Hill University, India) Kamran Divaani-Aazar (Alzahra University, Iran) Raziyeh Diyanatnezhad (University of Isfahan, Iran) Mehdi Dorreh (IPM-Isfahan, Iran) Ramin Ebrahimi (University of Isfahan, Iran) Mohammad Eghbali (Kharazmi University, Iran) Hossein Eshraghi (University of Kashan, Iran) Eleonore Faber (University of Leeds, United Kingdom) Mohammad Farrokhi Derakhshandeh (IASBS, Iran) Ziba Fazelpour (IPM-Isfahan, Iran) Pedro Fernandez-Espinosa (National University of Colombia, Colombia) Fahime Sadat Fotouhi (University of Isfahan, Iran) Mahdiyeh Ghelichkhani (University of Tehran, Iran) Mahdi Goli (University of Isfahan, Iran) Rasool Hafezi (IPM-Isfahan, Iran) Ehsan Hakimian (University of Isfahan, Iran) Souheila Hassoun (Universite de Sherbrooke, Canada) Magnus Hellstrom-Finnsen (NTNU, Norway) Sara Hemat (University of Isfahan, Iran) Tahere Kakaei (University of Isfahan, Iran) Delsi Kariman (Institut Teknologi Bandung, Indonesia) Zohreh Karimi (University of Isfahan, Iran) Newsha Karimi (University of Tehran, Iran) Mohammad Hossein Keshavarz (IPM-Isfahan, Iran) Adnan Khalil (Comsats university, Pakistan) Yaser Khalatpour (Kharazmi University, Iran) Mehdi Kheradmand (Isfahan University of Technology, Iran) Henning Krause (Bielefeld University, Germany) Rosanna Laking (University of Verona, Italy) Giovanna Le Gros (University of Padova, Italy) Konstantinos Liampis (University of Ioannina, Greece) Elham Mahdavi (University of Isfahan, Iran) Ali Mahin Fallah (IPM-Isfahan, Iran) Francesca Mantese (University of Verona, Italy)

Lorenzo Martini (Universita degli studi di Trento, Italy) Gustina Elfiyanti Masrizal (Institut Teknologi Bandung, Indonesia) Azadeh Mehregan (University of Isfahan, Iran) Hagen Meltzer (Szczecin University, Poland) Ahmad Mojiri (Rider University, United States) Pooyan Moradifar (University of Tehran, Iran) Intan Muchtadi-Alamsyah (InstitutTeknologi Bandung, Indonesia) Alireza Nasr-Isfahani (University of Isfahan, Iran) Zahra Nazemian (IPM, Iran) Amin Nematbakhsh (IPM-Isfahan, Iran) BacTrong Nguyen (IRD-Duy Tan University, Vietnam) Farzad Padashnik (University of Isfahan, Iran) Mahdieh Papari Zarei (Payam-e-Noor University, Iran) Sergio Pavon (University of Padova, Italy) Pierre-Guy Plamondon (Universite de Paris Sud XI, France) Mike Prest (University of Manchester, United Kingdom) Risnawita Risnawita (Institut Teknologi Bandung, Indonesia) Samira Roointan Isfahani (Isfahan University of Technology, Iran) Somayeh Sadeghi (university of Isfahan, Iran) Arash Sadeghi (IPM, Iran) Aldo Salinas (Pontifical Catholic University of Peru, Peru) Shokrollah Salarian (University of Isfahan, Iran) Manuel Saorin Castano (University of Murcia, Spain) Fatemeh Savoji (Urmia University, Iran) Reza Sazeedeh (Urmia University, Iran) Hamideh Shahbazi (University of Isfahan, Iran) Amir hossein Shaker (University of Tehran, Iran) Mohsen Shekari (University of Isfahan, Iran) Seyed Hossein Shojaee (Isfahan University of Thechnology, Iran) Shervin Sorouri (University of Tehran, Iran) Jan Stovicek (Charles University, Czech Republic) Ehsan Tavanfar (IPM, Iran) Hugh Thomas (Universite du Quebec a Montreal, Canada) Alberto Tonolo (University of Padova, Italy) Zahra Toosi (University of Isfahan, Iran) Razieh Vahed (University of Khansar and IPM-Isfahan, Iran) Laertis Vaso (Uppsala University, Sweden) Mohammad Reza Vedadi (Isfahan University of Technology, Iran) Jorge Vitoria (University of Cagliari, Italy) Yu Wang (University of Paris VII, France)

Yu Zhou (Tsinghua University, China) Alexander Zimmermann (Universite de Picardie, France)